活動官網 Website  |  議程 Agenda        

4-8 June 2018

The second European Innovation Week took place in conjunction with the global leading ICT, IoT and start-up trade show, COMPUTEX TAIPEI. The Deputy Director-General for Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs of the European Commission (DG GROW), Antti Peltomäki, led a delegation of over 100 European companies and clusters from 16 European Member States. It was the largest delegation to date organised by European Commission to Taiwan. The European Innovation Week featured a series of seminars on circular economy, smart manufacturing, smart mobility, 5G, medical devices, and Horizon 2020, the EU Framework Programme for Research and Innovation. Business to business (B2B), clusters to clusters (C2C) and business to clusters (B2C) matchmaking meetings organised by the Enterprise Europe Network’s (EEN) partner in Taiwan, the Taiwan External Trade Development Council (TAITRA) brought Taiwanese and European companies, clusters and institutes together to facilitate business and research cooperation. As many as 18 EU cluster representatives from 10 European countries active various fields, such as ICT, circular economy, renewable energy, smart cities, smart mobility, smart manufacturing,  smart grid and aerospace technology traveled to participate in the cluster matchmaking. They met with some twenty Taiwan cluster representatives to seek opportunities to set up industrial, trade and investment cooperation. European start-ups were also showcased at the European Union booth in the InnoVEX, a feature exhibit of COMPUTEX TAIPEI for start-ups on 6-8 June. European companies could spot the perfect fit in markets, accelerators, VCs and partners. All information on the EU Innovation week is available on a dedicated website: 

The European Innovation week is a joint initiative of the European Commission in collaboration with the Bureau of Foreign Trade (BOFT) and the Enterprise Europe Network (EEN), coordinated by TAITRA. Co-organisers of the European Innovation Week include (in alphabetical order): The Bureau of Energy under Ministry of Economic Affairs (MOEA), the Chinese National Federation of Industries (CNFI), the Department of Industrial Technology (DOIT) under MOEA, the European Cluster Collaboration Platform (ECCP), the European Chamber of Commerce in Taiwan (ECCT), the Environmental Protection Administration (EPA) under the Executive Yuan,  the EU Business and Regulatory Cooperation Programme in Taiwan (EBRC), the European Economic and Trade Office (EETO), the Food and Drug Administration under Ministry of Health and Welfare (MOHW),, the Industrial Development Bureau (IDB) under MOEA, the Industrial Technology Research Institute (ITRI), the Industries Research & Development Centre (MIRDC), the Ministry of Science and Technology (MOST), the Ministry of Transportation and Communications (MOTC), National Applied Research Laboratories (NarLabs), the Smart Machinery Promotion Office, TAITRA, the Taiwan Electrical and Electronic Manufacturers’ Association (TEEMA) and the Taiwan Telematics Industry Taiwan (TTIA).

Organisers :

Co-organisers :